Aloo Wali Bhurji

20150101_093840I was such a fan of this rather peculiar dish that my mother often told me to make it myself if I wanted it. So I did!
And it came out so different and tasty that she would regularly want me to make it on the weekend for the family.
Of course, if I am cooking, I try and make it simple – and quick!
Finely chop one large potato (aloo) and one large onion and fry in a two tablespoons oil. When they start to brown, add two cloves of finely-chopped garlic and stir for a minute. Add some salt, a generous amount of red chilli powder, a pinch of garam masala and half a teaspoon of chat masala. Then add a finely chopped tomato, stir for a minute and put in three whisked eggs.Stir for a minute or until the egg is cooked. Finally, add a handful of finely-chopped coriander leaves and a green chilli.
Serve on toast and it’s a winner!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Interesting twist to the traditional Bhurji.

    Like

    1. Thanks. Sometimes, a twist is all you need to make an interesting dish!

      Like

Leave a Reply

